Writing

Benefits of dictations for children


Why is it important to dictate to children? To speak well, it is necessary to write correctly, and this is achieved with a lot of reading and a lot of practice on paper. When someone makes spelling mistakes the general recommendation is 'read more', but this can also be supplemented with the dictation. Discover all the benefits of dictation to improve children's spelling and writing skills.

Dictations are one of the most traditional language activities in teaching, and it consists of the student listening to the teacher relate a text that you have to reproduce by typing it exactly.

These exercises improve children's hearing, attention and concentration, and also help children writing and spelling have better quality.

1. Improve attention
For a dictation to finish satisfactorily, it is not only necessary that all the words and phrases are written with correction and coherence, but it is essential that the child is attentive all the time.

When the teacher or the parent in question relates the words or phrases and the children are writing them, they will have to be aware of how the person who dictates is written all the time, which will improve their ability to attend to explanations at all times. or other types of academic exercises.

2. Concentration increases
Along with attention, the child's concentration also increases when dictating. Not only do they have to be aware of what the teacher or the parent is actually dictating at that moment, but they have to do everything on their part to be able to focus and know how the words are written what are they telling you.

3. Improve your spelling
When a word or phrase is written several times, errors decrease. Exercising contributes to less and less spelling mistakes. When a word has been spelled incorrectly and is corrected shortly thereafter, when it appears again in the same text or in another dictation, the child will be able to detect his mistake and not make it again.

In addition, as they write words that are expressed the same but are written differently: to see and have, go and fence, etc; children will have to do more to know how to write them well.

4. They help improve language
Like spelling, language is also enriched through dictations. When children are faced with oral descriptions, in addition to trying to write correctly the word or phrase in question will also improve your writing and communication skills. In this way, the language will be more complete as they make dictations because they will learn to say and write new words and different expressions.

5. Greater active capacity
A dictation is also good for children because it has a good rhythm. This means that although the oral exposure is slow, and does not go too fast, it is true that it does not stop, and children must be used to keep your attention for the entire duration of the activity.

6. They help self-correction
When words are repeated and there are combinations with g and j, b and v or some words with h, children often have doubts as to the orthography. Although mistakes are made at first and probably will happen again during the first few times, by dint of seeing the same or similar words that are written the same, children will know more and more how to self-correct. In this way, they will be able to improve their spelling before making a mistake, or they will know how to detect the error after finishing the dictation.

7. They improve listening comprehension:Another of the most positive aspects of dictation is the considerable improvement in listening comprehension. In addition to reading comprehension, children must develop their listening skills to understand and understand what they are hearing.

Knowing how to put on paper what is being listened to accurately and without making spelling mistakes is the dictation success, which also does a great favor to the hearing capacity of children, who will decipher the slow speech of the teacher and put it in writing.

You can read more articles similar to Benefits of dictations for children, in the category of On-Site Writing.

Video: Foolproof Dictation And Zero Social Media With Christopher Downing (November 2020).

Schreiben

Vorteile von Diktaten für Kinder


Warum ist es wichtig, Kindern zu diktieren? Um gut zu sprechen, muss man richtig schreiben, und dies wird mit viel Lesen und viel Übung auf Papier erreicht. Wenn jemand Rechtschreibfehler macht, lautet die allgemeine Empfehlung "Lesen Sie mehr", dies kann jedoch auch durch die ergänzt werden Diktat. Entdecken Sie alle Vorteile des Diktierens, um die Rechtschreib- und Schreibfähigkeiten von Kindern zu verbessern.

Diktate sind eine der traditionellsten Sprachaktivitäten im Unterricht und bestehen darin, dass der Schüler dem Lehrer zuhört einen Text in Beziehung setzen dass Sie reproduzieren müssen, indem Sie es genau eingeben.

Diese Übungen verbessern das Gehör, die Aufmerksamkeit und die Konzentration der Kinder und helfen auch den Kindern Schreiben und Rechtschreibung bessere Qualität haben.

1. Aufmerksamkeit verbessern
Damit ein Diktat zufriedenstellend abgeschlossen werden kann, müssen nicht nur alle Wörter und Sätze mit geschrieben sein Korrektur und Kohärenz, aber es ist wichtig, dass das Kind die ganze Zeit aufmerksam ist.

Wenn der Lehrer oder die betreffenden Eltern die Wörter oder Sätze in Beziehung setzen und die Kinder sie schreiben, müssen sie sich ständig darüber im Klaren sein, wie die diktierende Person geschrieben ist, was ihre Fähigkeit verbessert, sich jederzeit um Erklärungen zu kümmern. oder andere Arten von akademischen Übungen.

2. Die Konzentration steigt
Mit der Aufmerksamkeit steigt auch die Konzentration des Kindes beim Diktieren. Sie müssen nicht nur wissen, was der Lehrer oder die Eltern in diesem Moment tatsächlich diktieren, sondern auch ihr Bestes geben, um sich konzentrieren und wissen zu können Wie werden die Wörter geschrieben? Was erzählen sie dir?

3. Verbessere deine Rechtschreibung
Wenn ein Wort oder eine Phrase mehrmals geschrieben wird, nehmen die Fehler ab. Sport trägt zu immer weniger Rechtschreibfehlern bei. Wenn ein Wort falsch geschrieben wurde und kurz danach korrigiert wird, wenn es wieder im selben Text oder in erscheint ein anderes Diktatwird das Kind in der Lage sein, seinen Fehler zu erkennen und ihn nicht erneut zu machen.

Auch wenn sie Wörter schreiben, die gleich ausgedrückt werden, aber anders geschrieben sind: sehen und haben, gehen und zäunen usw.; Kinder müssen sich mehr anstrengen, um zu wissen, wie man sie gut schreibt.

4. Sie helfen, die Sprache zu verbessern
Wie die Rechtschreibung wird auch die Sprache durch Diktate bereichert. Wenn Kinder mit mündlichen Beschreibungen konfrontiert werden, zusätzlich zu dem Versuch, dies zu tun richtig schreiben Das betreffende Wort oder die betreffende Phrase verbessert auch Ihre Schreib- und Kommunikationsfähigkeiten. Auf diese Weise wird die Sprache vollständiger, wenn sie Diktate machen, weil sie lernen, neue Wörter und andere Ausdrücke zu sagen und zu schreiben.

5. Höhere aktive Kapazität
Ein Diktat ist auch gut für Kinder, weil es einen guten Rhythmus hat. Dies bedeutet, dass die orale Exposition zwar langsam ist und nicht zu schnell verläuft, jedoch nicht aufhört und Kinder daran gewöhnt sein müssen Behalte deine Aufmerksamkeit für die gesamte Dauer der Aktivität.

6. Sie helfen bei der Selbstkorrektur
Wenn Wörter wiederholt werden und es Kombinationen mit g und j, b und v oder einige Wörter mit h gibt, haben Kinder oft Zweifel an der Orthographie. Obwohl zuerst Fehler gemacht werden und wahrscheinlich in den ersten paar Fällen erneut auftreten werden, werden Kinder immer mehr wissen, wie sie sich selbst korrigieren können, wenn sie dieselben oder ähnliche Wörter sehen, die gleich geschrieben sind. Auf diese Weise können sie ihre Rechtschreibung verbessern, bevor sie einen Fehler machen, oder sie können den Fehler nach Abschluss des Diktats erkennen.

7. Sie verbessern das Hörverständnis:Ein weiterer der positivsten Aspekte des Diktats ist die erhebliche Verbesserung des Hörverständnisses. Zusätzlich zum Leseverständnis müssen Kinder ihre Hörfähigkeiten entwickeln, um zu verstehen und zu verstehen, was sie hören.

Zu wissen, wie man das, was man hört, genau und ohne Rechtschreibfehler auf Papier bringt, ist das Diktat ErfolgDies wirkt sich auch positiv auf die Hörfähigkeit von Kindern aus, die die langsame Sprache des Lehrers entschlüsseln und schriftlich festhalten.

Sie können weitere Artikel ähnlich wie lesen Vorteile von Diktaten für Kinder, in der Kategorie Schreiben vor Ort.

Video: Deutsch üben - Diktat 1 (September 2020).