+
Mental disorders

Let's take care of children's mental health


Between 10 and 20 percent of Spanish children suffer from some type of mental disorder and many of them are unidentified. There are still shortcomings as many people with mental illness do not receive social support or psychological rehabilitation.

Available figures show that in America, the majority of children in need of mental health care do not receive the necessary treatment. Speaking in economic terms, it is clear that the early treatment of children and adolescents can reduce the costs of care in later years as well as the social costs generated by the antisocial behaviors that can be a result of the failure of early treatment in childhood.

According to the WHO (World Health Organization), the celebration of this Day aims to sensitize the population about mental health problems. Its annual reminder is intended to help foster a more open debate on mental disorders and promote investment in prevention, awareness and treatment services.

Lack of treatment for mental and neurological disorders, and those related to substance use is enormous, especially in countries with scarce resources.

World Mental Health Day also wants fight against the stigma of social rejection. And it is that social rejection is one of the biggest scourges of mental health and they notice it. He World Mental Health Day wants to change society's fear of people with problems of depression, Alzheimer's, bipolarity or schizophrenia for clear information, which help integration of children and people with mental disorders.

And also, it is important to note that the impact on the quality of life of families is considerable. Bearing in mind that mental illnesses hinder the learning capacity of children and significantly interfere with the lives of the people who suffer from it and that mental disorders, as a whole, constitute the most frequent cause of disease burden in Europe, ahead of cardiovascular diseases and cancer, one thing is for sure, without mental health there is no quality of life.

You can read more articles similar to Let's take care of children's mental health, in the category of Mental Disorders on site.


Video: Taking Care of Your Childs Mental Health During a Pandemic (March 2021).

Psychische Störungen

Kümmern wir uns um die psychische Gesundheit der Kinder


Zwischen 10 und 20 Prozent der spanischen Kinder leiden an einer psychischen Störung und viele von ihnen werden nicht identifiziert. Es gibt immer noch Mängel, da viele Menschen mit psychischen Erkrankungen keine soziale Unterstützung oder psychologische Rehabilitation erhalten.

Die verfügbaren Zahlen zeigen, dass in Amerika die Mehrheit der Kinder, die eine psychiatrische Versorgung benötigen, nicht die notwendige Behandlung erhalten. In wirtschaftlicher Hinsicht ist klar, dass die frühzeitige Behandlung von Kindern und Jugendlichen die Kosten für die Pflege in späteren Jahren sowie die sozialen Kosten senken kann, die durch asoziales Verhalten entstehen, das auf das Scheitern einer frühzeitigen Behandlung in der Kindheit zurückzuführen sein kann.

Laut der WHO (Weltgesundheitsorganisation) soll die Feier dieses Tages die Bevölkerung für psychische Gesundheitsprobleme sensibilisieren. Die jährliche Erinnerung soll dazu beitragen, eine offenere Debatte über psychische Störungen zu fördern und Investitionen in Präventions-, Sensibilisierungs- und Behandlungsdienste zu fördern.

Mangel an Behandlung für psychische und neurologische Störungenund diejenigen, die mit dem Substanzgebrauch zusammenhängen, sind enorm, insbesondere in Ländern mit knappen Ressourcen.

Der Welttag der psychischen Gesundheit will auch Kampf gegen das Stigma der sozialen Ablehnung. Und es ist so, dass soziale Ablehnung eine der größten Geißeln der psychischen Gesundheit ist und sie es bemerken. Er Welttag der psychischen Gesundheit will die gesellschaftliche Angst vor Menschen mit Depressionen, Alzheimer, bipolaren oder Schizophrenieproblemen für klare Informationen ändern, die Hilfe bei der Integration von Kindern und Menschen mit psychischen Störungen.

Außerdem ist zu beachten, dass die Auswirkungen auf die Lebensqualität von Familien erheblich sind. In Anbetracht dessen, dass psychische Erkrankungen die Lernfähigkeit von Kindern beeinträchtigen und das Leben der Menschen, die darunter leiden, erheblich beeinträchtigen und dass psychische Störungen insgesamt die häufigste Ursache für die Krankheitslast in Europa sind Bei Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen und Krebs ist eines sicher: Ohne psychische Gesundheit gibt es keine Lebensqualität.

Sie können weitere Artikel ähnlich wie lesen Kümmern wir uns um die psychische Gesundheit der Kinder, in der Kategorie Psychische Störungen vor Ort.

Video: Psychische Probleme bei Kindern und Jugendlichen (September 2020).