Values

Reggaeton is detrimental to children's cognitive development


'Baby, you are not the first but you are the real one' ... Leaving behind the macho context of reggaeton songs, Do you think that a 5-year-old child is prepared to receive these types of messages? What can understand them? Of course not. Many children sing without knowing what these types of songs are saying. But believe it or not, of course they leave their mark on them. More than you imagine.

The Mexican psychologist Daniela muñoz He has not hesitated to finally make it clear how this type of song affects the little ones. She is very clear about it: reggaeton is detrimental to the cognitive development of children. We explain why.

The statements of the psychologist Daniela Muñoz are clear and forceful: a 5-year-old child is not prepared to understand certain types of phrases or contexts that also negatively affect his cognitive development. And is that hypersexualized songs are obviously not written for children. However, they listen to them daily, and yes, since they have a rhythm and are easy to remember, they end up singing them.

But ... why are these songs so harmful to them? (Not all, obviously, it is not about generalizing). Because these songs need adult cognitive development to be able to understand them, development that children have not yet reached. In fact, trying to make a child understand these types of songs, all it does is destroy their natural rhythm of cognitive development.

The stage that goes from 6 to 12 years is very important in terms of the assimilation of values ​​and social patterns. Children begin to understand the meaning of certain values: solidarity, empathy, friendship. To assimilate them, they look for a reference standard. Parents are often the first to see children.

But ... what happens when they suddenly feel 'absorbed by very different messages that come to them through songs like reggaeton or trap? That they absorb them equally. The damage it can cause them is greater than we imagine.

What kinds of values ​​do children assimilate through these songs?:

a) Is success based on your physical appearance?

b) Are women toys for men?

c) More money and material goods more happiness?

d) Does dominating other people make you more powerful and important?

To try to avoid this, communication in the family is essential. Parents should be the benchmark for their children and instill strong and positive values ​​from a young age.

The Mexican psychologist insists that everything has an age. Also the music and the messages we receive through them. And she has set the limit: 12 years. According to Daniela Muñoz, children are not prepared to assimilate the messages that come to them through reggaeton until they reach that age. Hearing them often beforehand can have these consequences:

1. Anguish. Most reggaeton songs present unattainable models of society. This, in the long run, causes anxiety and frustration.

2. Confusion in your scale of values. Many of the reggaeton songs are violent and sexist. The values ​​they transmit are totally opposite to those of a tolerant, egalitarian and respectful society.

3. Hypersexualization. Not all, obviously, but it must be recognized that in most reggaeton lyrics, the woman is not in the best place. In many of these songs, women are encouraged to become hypersexual, as they defend it as their strongest value.

4. Self-esteem problems. Confusion of values ​​creates self-esteem problems in children. Not knowing which is the right path only causes confusion and anxiety.

5. Early development. To the extent that children are not prepared to assimilate these types of messages, they are incited in a certain way to 'run', to try to accelerate their development in order to understand these songs. In this way, the natural rhythm in their cognitive development is broken.

It is true that between 7 and 12 years is when children begin to understand their environment and use logic to do so. But until the age of 12 they don't understand that reggaeton is nothing more than an artistic expression directed at a specific audience.

You can read more articles similar to Reggaeton is detrimental to the cognitive development of children, in the category of On-site Securities.

Video: Latin Mix 2020. The Best of Reggaeton u0026 Moombahton 2020 (October 2020).

Werte

Reggaeton ist schädlich für die kognitive Entwicklung von Kindern


"Baby, du bist nicht der Erste, aber du bist der Echte" ... Den Macho-Kontext von Reggaeton-Songs hinter sich lassen, Denken Sie, dass ein 5-jähriges Kind bereit ist, diese Art von Nachricht zu empfangen? Was kann sie verstehen? Natürlich nicht. Viele Kinder singen, ohne zu wissen, was diese Art von Liedern sagt. Aber ob Sie es glauben oder nicht, natürlich hinterlassen sie ihre Spuren. Mehr als du dir vorstellen kannst.

Der mexikanische Psychologe Daniela Muñoz Er hat nicht gezögert, endlich klar zu machen, wie sich diese Art von Lied auf die Kleinen auswirkt. Sie ist sehr klar darüber: Reggaeton ist schädlich für die kognitive Entwicklung von Kindern. Wir erklären warum.

Die Aussagen der Psychologin Daniela Muñoz sind klar und eindringlich: Ein 5-jähriges Kind ist nicht bereit, bestimmte Arten von Phrasen oder Kontexten zu verstehen, die sich auch negativ auf seine kognitive Entwicklung auswirken. Und ist das so? hypersexualisierte Lieder sind offensichtlich nicht für Kinder geschrieben. Sie hören ihnen jedoch täglich zu, und ja, da sie einen Rhythmus haben und leicht zu merken sind, singen sie sie am Ende.

Aber ... warum sind diese Songs für sie so schädlich? (Nicht alle, offensichtlich geht es nicht um Verallgemeinerung). Da diese Lieder eine kognitive Entwicklung für Erwachsene benötigen, um sie verstehen zu können, eine Entwicklung, die Kinder noch nicht erreicht haben. Wenn ein Kind versucht, diese Art von Liedern zu verstehen, zerstört es lediglich seinen natürlichen Rhythmus der kognitiven Entwicklung.

Die Phase von 6 bis 12 Jahren ist sehr wichtig für die Assimilation von Werten und sozialen Mustern. Kinder beginnen die Bedeutung bestimmter Werte zu verstehen: Solidarität, Empathie, Freundschaft. Um sie zu assimilieren, suchen sie nach einem Referenzstandard. Eltern sind oft die ersten, die Kinder sehen.

Aber ... was passiert, wenn sie sich plötzlich von sehr unterschiedlichen Botschaften absorbiert fühlen, die durch Songs wie Reggaeton oder Trap zu ihnen kommen? Dass sie sie gleichermaßen aufnehmen. Der Schaden, den es ihnen zufügen kann, ist größer als wir uns vorstellen.

Welche Werte nehmen Kinder durch diese Lieder auf?:

a) Basiert der Erfolg auf Ihrer körperlichen Erscheinung?

b) Sind Frauen Spielzeug für Männer?

c) Mehr Geld und materielle Güter mehr Glück?

d) Macht es Sie mächtiger und wichtiger, andere Menschen zu dominieren?

Um dies zu vermeiden, ist die Kommunikation in der Familie unerlässlich. Eltern sollten der Maßstab für ihre Kinder sein und bereits in jungen Jahren starke und positive Werte vermitteln.

Der mexikanische Psychologe besteht darauf, dass alles ein Alter hat. Auch die Musik und die Nachrichten, die wir durch sie erhalten. Und sie hat die Grenze gesetzt: 12 Jahre. Laut Daniela Muñoz sind Kinder nicht bereit, die Botschaften, die durch Reggaeton zu ihnen kommen, zu verarbeiten, bis sie dieses Alter erreicht haben. Wenn Sie sie oft vorher hören, kann dies folgende Konsequenzen haben:

1. Angst. Die meisten Reggaeton-Songs präsentieren unerreichbare Modelle der Gesellschaft. Dies verursacht auf lange Sicht Angst und Frustration.

2. Verwirrung in Ihrer Werteskala. Viele der Reggaeton-Songs sind gewalttätig und sexistisch. Die Werte, die sie vermitteln, sind völlig entgegengesetzt zu denen einer toleranten, egalitären und respektvollen Gesellschaft.

3. Hypersexualisierung. Natürlich nicht alle, aber es muss anerkannt werden, dass die Frau in den meisten Reggaeton-Texten nicht am besten ist. In vielen dieser Songs werden Frauen dazu ermutigt, hypersexuell zu werden, da sie dies als ihren stärksten Wert verteidigen.

4. Probleme mit dem Selbstwertgefühl. Werteverwirrung führt bei Kindern zu Problemen mit dem Selbstwertgefühl. Nicht zu wissen, welcher Weg der richtige ist, führt nur zu Verwirrung und Angst.

5. Frühe Entwicklung. In dem Maße, in dem Kinder nicht bereit sind, diese Art von Nachrichten aufzunehmen, werden sie auf eine bestimmte Weise zum „Laufen“ angeregt, um zu versuchen, ihre Entwicklung zu beschleunigen, um diese Lieder zu verstehen. Auf diese Weise wird der natürliche Rhythmus in ihrer kognitiven Entwicklung gebrochen.

Es ist wahr, dass Kinder zwischen 7 und 12 Jahren beginnen, ihre Umgebung zu verstehen und Logik zu verwenden, um dies zu tun. Aber bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren verstehen sie nicht, dass Reggaeton nichts anderes als ein künstlerischer Ausdruck ist, der sich an ein bestimmtes Publikum richtet.

Sie können weitere Artikel ähnlich wie lesen Reggaeton ist schädlich für die kognitive Entwicklung von Kindernin der Kategorie Wertpapiere vor Ort.

Video: Jean Piaget: Kognitive Entwicklungstheorie Teil 12 (Oktober 2020).