Hyperactivity and attention deficit

Child never still, always distracted. Is our child hyperactive?


Hyperactivity is a basic sign of attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD). It can also occur with other conditions, but that symptom is easy to detect.Paulino Castells,Doctor in Medicine and Surgery from the University of Barcelona and specialist in Pediatrics, Neurology and Psychiatry, he is dedicated to Child and Youth Psychiatry, and in that interview he talks about how hyperactivity can be detected and diagnosed in a child.

Paulino Castells is also the author of about twenty books, among themNever still, always distracted. Is our son hyperactive? (ADHD: Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder), a book that provides answers to all the questions frequently asked by many parents and teachers of nervous and inattentive children. Guiainfantil.com gives you a summary of what you will find in it.

1. What is a child with ADHD like and how is this disorder diagnosed?
This is a child who presents serious difficulties in maintaining attention and is often accompanied by hyperactivity and impulsivity, that is, excess movements and precipitation of behavior.

The diagnosis of this disorder is made through questioning and clinical examination by a doctor, and must be confirmed with psychological tests (mental tests), neurophysiological tests (such as, for example, visual and auditory cognitive evoked potentials , P-300) and specific analytics.

2. What are the early symptoms of ADHD? When can parents suspect that their child is hyperactive? And what should they do?
The suspicion that the child has ADHD begins to be notorious at the beginning of schooling, with the well-known complaints of teachers in kindergartens or nurseries or kindergarten.

3. Many people mistake hyperactivity for other situations. What is not ADHD?
The child who is simply moved and distracted does not have ADHD, as is the case with most children in their first years of life, who present what we could call a 'physiological' hyperactivity. There are also occasional and temporary situations of distraction and hyperactivity due to certain disease states: as is the case with intellectual deficits (such as mental retardation), or emotional deficits (for example, depression), or due to breathing disorders ( for example, sleep apneas), or hormonal disturbances (for example, hyperthyroidism), or metal poisoning (such as lead and aluminum), or substance abuse, and even from the side effect of some medications.

4. Are all hyperactive children nervous? Are all nervous children hyperactive?
Not necessarily all children with ADHD manifest a state of nervousness, which is translated into a torrent of mobility and constant motor restlessness, because there is a group of patients with ADHD (although it is small) whose only clinical manifestation is their lack of attention and they usually be still.

5. Currently, what type of treatment is being used for children with ADHD?
At present, we have effective specific medications to treat this disorder; but my personal opinion is that they are being abused a lot.

You have to individualize each case and see the pros and cons of the medication, or opt for more natural treatments, such as, for example, dietary ones, based on vitamin or amino acid supplements, contribution of fatty acids, exclusion of certain nutrients allergies, etc. that we are using in professional practice to complement the action of the medication or even to postpone or withdraw it.

6. The behavior of a child with ADHD is known to create conflicts in family and school life. What kind of care and guidance is given to parents and teachers so they don't feel so distressed and helpless?
Thorough information to parents and teachers of the characteristics of the child with ADHD, would avoid many treatments that have the sole objective of 'appeasing' the excessively moved child at home and that disrupts the school class.

7. If a hyperactive child is diagnosed and treated, will he be able to have a normal adult life?
Undoubtedly: the child with ADHD diagnosed on time and treated appropriately, both in the family and pedagogical, psychological and medical aspects, does not have to present problems in his adult life, although he carries what we call a 'residual ADHD' and him any clinical symptoms remain.

8. Albert Einstein, Leonardo da Vinci, and other geniuses had ADHD. Is intelligence related to hyperactivity?
If we prevent the socio-family environment from 'crushing' him in his childhood, when he reaches adulthood, his own vital hyperactivity will allow him to develop and execute multiple tasks at the same time, with which, if we understand by intelligence 'the ability to solve problems' (which is one of its definitions), we are facing an evident alliance between intelligence and hyperactivity.

Likewise, the historical list of great people, who were supposed to have ADHD, is long in antiquity and also in closer times, such as the cases of Salvador DalĂ­, Bill Gates, John F. Kennedy, Bill Clinton ... And, saving the distances, my good friend and colleague from New York Luis Rojas Marcos, and in case someone did not know, also a servant, has also recognized his disorder in childhood and youth.

You can read more articles similar to Child never still, always distracted. Is our child hyperactive?, in the category of hyperactivity and attention deficit on site.

Video: ADHD sucks, but not really. Salif Mahamane. TEDxUSU (November 2020).

Hyperaktivität und Aufmerksamkeitsdefizit

Kind nie still, immer abgelenkt. Ist unser Kind hyperaktiv?


Hyperaktivität ist ein grundlegendes Zeichen für eine Aufmerksamkeitsdefizit-Hyperaktivitätsstörung (ADHS). Es kann auch bei anderen Erkrankungen auftreten, aber dieses Symptom ist leicht zu erkennen.Paulino Castells,Der Doktor der Medizin und Chirurgie der Universität Barcelona und Spezialist für Pädiatrie, Neurologie und Psychiatrie widmet sich der Kinder- und Jugendpsychiatrie. In diesem Interview spricht er darüber, wie Hyperaktivität bei einem Kind erkannt und diagnostiziert werden kann.

Paulino Castells ist auch Autor von etwa zwanzig Büchern, darunterNie still, immer abgelenkt. Ist unser Sohn hyperaktiv? (ADHS: Aufmerksamkeitsdefizit-Hyperaktivitätsstörung), ein Buch, das Antworten auf alle Fragen bietet, die viele Eltern und Lehrer nervöser und unaufmerksamer Kinder häufig stellen. Guiainfantil.com gibt Ihnen eine Zusammenfassung dessen, was Sie darin finden.

1. Wie ist ein Kind mit ADHS und wie wird diese Störung diagnostiziert?
Dies ist ein Kind, das ernsthafte Schwierigkeiten bei der Aufrechterhaltung der Aufmerksamkeit hat und häufig von Hyperaktivität und Impulsivität begleitet wird, dh übermäßigen Bewegungen und Niederschlag des Verhaltens.

Die Diagnose dieser Störung wird durch Befragung und klinische Untersuchung durch einen Arzt gestellt und muss durch psychologische Tests (mentale Tests), neurophysiologische Tests (wie zum Beispiel visuelle und auditive kognitiv evozierte Potentiale) bestätigt werden , P-300) und spezifische Analysen.

2. Was sind die frühen Symptome von ADHS? Wann können Eltern vermuten, dass ihr Kind hyperaktiv ist? Und was sollen sie tun?
Der Verdacht, dass das Kind an ADHS leidet, wird zu Beginn der Schulzeit berüchtigt, mit den bekannten Beschwerden von Lehrern in Kindergärten, Kindergärten oder Kindergärten.

3. Viele Menschen verwechseln Hyperaktivität mit anderen Situationen. Was ist nicht ADHS?
Das Kind, das einfach bewegt und abgelenkt ist, hat kein ADHS, wie es bei den meisten Kindern in ihren ersten Lebensjahren der Fall ist, die eine sogenannte „physiologische“ Hyperaktivität aufweisen. Es gibt auch spezifische und vorübergehende Situationen der Ablenkung und Hyperaktivität aufgrund bestimmter Krankheitszustände: wie bei intellektuellen Defiziten (wie geistiger Behinderung) oder emotionalen Defiziten (z. B. Depressionen) oder Atemstörungen (z. Zum Beispiel Schlafapnoen) oder hormonelle Veränderungen (zum Beispiel Hyperthyreose) oder Metallvergiftungen (wie Blei und Aluminium) oder Drogenmissbrauch und sogar aufgrund der Nebenwirkungen einiger Medikamente.

4. Sind alle hyperaktiven Kinder nervös? Sind alle nervösen Kinder hyperaktiv?
Nicht unbedingt alle Kinder mit ADHS zeigen einen Nervositätszustand, der sich in einem Strom von Mobilität und ständiger motorischer Unruhe niederschlägt, da es eine Gruppe von Patienten mit ADHS gibt (obwohl sie klein ist), deren einzige klinische Manifestation ihre mangelnde Aufmerksamkeit ist und die sie normalerweise sei ruhig.

5. Welche Art der Behandlung wird derzeit bei Kindern mit ADHS angewendet?
Gegenwärtig haben wir wirksame spezifische Medikamente zur Behandlung dieser Störung; aber meine persönliche Meinung ist, dass sie viel missbraucht werden.

Sie müssen jeden Fall individualisieren und die Vor- und Nachteile der Medikamente erkennen oder sich für natürlichere Behandlungen entscheiden, wie zum Beispiel diätetische, basierend auf Vitamin- oder Aminosäurepräparaten, Beitrag von Fettsäuren, Ausschluss bestimmter Nährstoffe Allergien usw. dass wir in der beruflichen Praxis verwenden, um die Wirkung des Medikaments zu ergänzen oder es sogar zu verschieben oder abzusetzen.

6. Es ist bekannt, dass das Verhalten eines Kindes mit ADHS zu Konflikten im Familien- und Schulleben führt. Welche Art von Fürsorge und Anleitung erhalten Eltern und Lehrer, damit sie sich nicht so verzweifelt und hilflos fühlen?
Eine gründliche Information der Eltern und Lehrer über die Merkmale des Kindes mit ADHS würde viele Behandlungen vermeiden, die das einzige Ziel haben, das übermäßig bewegte Kind zu Hause zu „beruhigen“ und die Schulklasse zu stören.

7. Wenn ein hyperaktives Kind diagnostiziert und behandelt wird, kann es dann ein normales Erwachsenenleben führen?
Zweifellos: Das Kind mit ADHS, das rechtzeitig diagnostiziert und sowohl in familiärer als auch in pädagogischer, psychologischer und medizinischer Hinsicht angemessen behandelt wird, muss in seinem Erwachsenenleben keine Probleme haben, obwohl es das trägt, was wir als „Rest-ADHS“ bezeichnen, und es klinische Symptome bleiben bestehen.

8. Albert Einstein, Leonardo da Vinci und andere Genies hatten ADHS. Hat Intelligenz etwas mit Hyperaktivität zu tun?
Wenn wir verhindern, dass das sozio-familiäre Umfeld ihn in seiner Kindheit "zerquetscht", wenn er das Erwachsenenalter erreicht, ermöglicht ihm seine eigene lebenswichtige Hyperaktivität, mehrere Aufgaben gleichzeitig zu entwickeln und auszuführen, mit denen wir, wenn wir unter Intelligenz verstehen, die Fähigkeit dazu haben Probleme lösen “(was eine seiner Definitionen ist), stehen wir vor einem offensichtlichen Bündnis zwischen Intelligenz und Hyperaktivität.

Auch die historische Liste der großen Menschen, die ADHS haben sollen, ist in der Antike und auch in näheren Zeiten lang, wie die Fälle von Salvador Dalí, Bill Gates, John F. Kennedy, Bill Clinton ... und Mein guter Freund und Kollege aus New York, Luis Rojas Marcos, und falls jemand es nicht wusste, auch ein Diener, hat seine Störung in Kindheit und Jugend erkannt.

Sie können weitere Artikel ähnlich wie lesen Kind nie still, immer abgelenkt. Ist unser Kind hyperaktiv?in der Kategorie Hyperaktivität und Aufmerksamkeitsdefizit vor Ort.

Video: Die 7 Lebensphasen und was mit ADHS anders ist - Babys und Kleinkinder (September 2020).